Practical Balance

Chakra Therapy & Emotional Energy Coaching

7 Chakras Simple Guide

Root Chakra (1st Chakra)

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is about survival, safety, and basic needs. This chakra is the foundation of your energetic system.   Our root chakras act as a foundation for the rest of the energetic system.

Sacral chakra (2nd chakra)


This chakra is about everything that makes life worth living. Our emotions live here, fueled by our sensory system. Our sensuality, sexuality, beauty, and sweetness come from this center. 

Solar Plexus (3rd chakra)


This chakra gives us our strength, power, and independence. Our competencies and successes keep this chakra spinning. When we feel competent and successful, we have a strong sense of self-esteem. 

Heart chakra (4th chakra)


This chakra is about love. We use it to give and receive love. It gives us passion, compassion, empathy, and the ability to forgive. It lives “in the center” and impacts the chakras below it and above it.

Throat chakra (5th chakra)


This chakra gives us our expression. We use it to express what lives in our hearts through our voices and to speak our truths. Having a strong ability to communicate (verbally and in writing) indicates a healthy flow of energy here. Our attitude is also expressed from this chakra, positive and negative.

Third eye chakra (6th chakra)


This chakra is concerned with intellect, intuition, and imagination.  We use this chakra to solve problems, visualize, and dream.

Crown Chakra (7th Chakra)


This chakra connects us to the infinite. We use it to transcend beyond the world that we know to connect with God or a Higher Power.